On becoming trendy…

  
Suddenly over the last few weeks I’ve noticed people talking about living deliberately, actually using those words: “living deliberately”. I realise that this blog has been going for years and now I’m trendy.

Of course, like all fads, this will pass. People who lived out of a shopping bag will fill homes with children, pets and stuff…People who travelled light will stop and work a 9-5 job…People who refused to eat grain will start buying cereal. Such is life, this is how the world works. Looking back we see the hippies, the beatniks, the nerds…all had their day. 

So, how has this changed anything for me? It hasn’t. I’m still not clogging the newsfeed with every thought I’ve had, I’m still decluttering on an ongoing basis. 

Last week I took some time to visit a tulip festival, playing with my camera, trying to learn new skills. It was fabulous to switch off to work and just focus on colours and wondering around enjoying nature. 

Are you living deliberately? Making decisions for yourself that are meaningful and fit into values? If so, feel proud and enjoy!

Explore posts in the same categories: The power of reflection

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

