change of season…

The season is changing and days are getting shorter again. My schedule is having to change with the season.. still getting up early but now its too dark to head out training straight away. Like most other people I am not a fan of change, particularly when I think things are working well just the way they are. However, every few months life forces me to reassess, to consider, to reflect…and then to make new decisions.

Some of the things that I need to keep in mind are that in winter the weather is cold and wet, making training outside unlikely (I am just not that tough). I also have a tendency to sleep longer, so have less time to get all the things done I normally do. Lastly, on the bright and sunny days it is usually too cold to be outside for a long time. All this means new plans and goals for each season.


So, its winter and I think I will look at some new ideas for training… perhaps martial arts, kick boxing, spin classes, and definitely some bodyweight exercise regime. What do you do in the winter months to keep fit? I would be interested in what others do to keep fit and how you keep the motivation in those dark, cold, snuggle-in-bed days.

Explore posts in the same categories: Goals

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

